Dining in Doha · Food

Eli France Cafe – A decent stop at your local City Center

Wasn’t feeling that hungry last week when I was at City Center but J and I decided to eat a light lunch anyway just in case.

After a long debate about dropping by the usual places, we decided to try something new, and Eli France Cafe was our choice for the day!

It looks a bit impressive from the outside, but it’s really quite ordinary once you enter. The best place to sit is near the windows, offering a great view of the West Bay/City Center area. Or, you could choose to sit in the enclosed Ladies Only area, but I think I’d feel claustrophobic if I sat in there.

J had the milkshake and cream of chicken and mushroom soup, while I had a glass of fresh iced tea and a cheesy spinach crepe.

I didn’t expect much to be honest, especially since the presentation was a bit plain, but I was wrong. The crepe was really delicious! Lots of ooey gooey cheesy filling, yuuum. I only wish they had put more of the tomato sauce. The iced tea was also very fresh and yummy, just needed a bit more sugar for me. The milkshake and soup were also good (but I’m still weirded out that someone would choose to eat those two things together…. ah well.)

Next time I go back to City Center, the Eli France Cafe will be on my list of options for lunch or dinner, especially since it’s so affordable.

 

IMG_7470
Chocolate Milkshake
IMG_7472
Plain presentation, yummy crepes
IMG_7471
Cream of chicken and mushroom soup
IMG_7469
Fresh iced tea

 

Eli France Cafe is located at City Center Doha.

Eli France Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

This is not a sponsored post.

Leave a Reply

